Hoping to open a FODMAPS cafe one day with delicious food that people with intolerances, like me, can actually eat!

So I haven’t bought a smoothie since starting the FODMAPs diet. And I miss my Strawberries and Cream Boost Juices!! But the other day I had a major craving for a smoothie for breakfast. So I played around with some ingredients and produced my very own lactose free smoothie!

This recipe probably isn’t great for anyone with a strong fructose intolerance, but if you play around with the amount of berries and sorbet used, you will probably be okay. Just ensure that you don’t follow it up with any fructose that same day. But let me know how you go with it and any alterations you make to it.

Delicious Berry Smoothie (2 serves)

  • 1 glass of lactose free milk (I use Zymil’s. Have yet to try with soy milk)
  • 3 tablespoons of berry sorbet
  • 3 tablespoons of Peter’s 99.9% lactose free icecream (or soy ice cream)
  • 1/2 cup frozen berries (I used mixed berries, but you can just use strawberries to avoid overload of fructose)
  • Squirt of maple syrup
  • 4 ice cubes

Method

Simply throw it all into a blender and blend until well-combined. Enjoy!

Comments on: "Delicious Berry Smoothie" (2)

  1. Yum! I will give this a try on the weekend! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

