Hoping to open a FODMAPS cafe one day with delicious food that people with intolerances, like me, can actually eat!

My best friend during the most troublesome tummy times…

I’ve now been on the low-FODMAPs diet for 16 months. So how do I feel?

Well, I’d love to say that I feel 100% awesome, 100% of the time, but I can’t. I often have bad weeks where something has set me off and I can’t settle my tummy down again. It’s only when I do a complete detox and limit myself to the blandest foods and lemon & ginger tea that I start to notice a difference. But then I ‘bend the rules’ again (as advised by my dietician to build up my tolerance levels) and I’m feeling pretty average again. What a fantastic way to live – NOT!

But while I often curse my stomach, at least it’s given me the motivation to get creative in the kitchen. And I’m still determined to start up that cafe one day! Even more so when I want to eat out at a cafe or restaurant and even the salads aren’t an option because they’re full of onion, red cabbage or shallots!

Tonight I tried out Rick Grant’s chicken seasoning mix to go with my gluten free chicken schnitzel. I simply added the seasoning to the schnitzel as the last stage before putting the chicken into the hot oil on the frypan. And it was so tasty! It has a peppery taste, which went really well with the lemon juice I served it with! So I recommend that you give it a go. 🙂

Well that’s it from me for now. Hopefully I’ll have another recipe to share with you soon!

Leanne

Comments on: "Still having my good days and bad weeks…" (3)

  1. I have found that moving from lowFODMAPs to a Paleo diet has greatly improved my health. SInce most of the foods were already out because of FODMAPs there was really only a moderate adjustment but the benefits were huge. When I eat a FODMAPs food inadvertantly, I have a much smaller and temporary reaction.

  2. Excellent tips & method about recipes, you have a wide range of indian recipes list available, helpful site – thanks
    Indian Racipes

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

