Hoping to open a FODMAPS cafe one day with delicious food that people with intolerances, like me, can actually eat!

Sorry I haven’t posted many recipes lately – I’ve been a bit tired and not really up for it….because I’m pregnant with our first baby! I’m now 17 weeks along and everything is going great – I just haven’t felt up to being very creative in the kitchen. Not with any new recipes anyway.

But tonight I was going to make a chicken stir fry and – alas! – I didn’t have much soy sauce left, which is the basis for my stir fry sauces. So my hubby and I made a delicious new sauce – what great team work!

This is the sauce we used!

This is the sauce we used!

Ingredients

1 jar Masterfoods teriyaki marinade

1/4 cup of sesame oil

1 can diced tomato

…and that was it! It was soo tasty and it wasn’t just my pregnancy tastesbuds – my hubby also loved it. Just ensure that you leave the teriyaki sauce bubbling in the wok for about 15-20 minutes to ensure that it’s well cooked before consuming.

Let me know how you go. πŸ™‚

 

 

Comments on: "New sauce discovery!" (6)

  1. Sounds yum! And congratulations πŸ™‚ Wonderful, fun times ahead!

  2. […] Day 6 B: Nutty Millet Porridge using raspberries for topping L: Smoothie with unsweetened almond milk, banana, spinach, & blueberries, rice cake with peanut butter S: Hard boiled egg, cucumber slices D: Rice, bok choy, carrots, red pepper and shrimp with homemade teriyaki sauce […]

  3. Fod Map said:

    Have you actually checked the ingredients?? Garlic, pear and soy are all listed.

    • That is true – just checked the bottle I have at home! I guess it depends on your level of intolerance. I can handle a little bit of all those foods and since I’m only consuming a small portion of each one within the sauce, I don’t have any reaction to it. But it’s best to listen to your dietician or your body. If it’s not for you, it’s not for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

